

## ALBERTA NETBALL ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

3.00 PM Saturday November 26, 2022 Woodcreek Room, Southland Leisure Centre and Google Meets (virtual)

Note: Prior to the AGM copies of the 2021 AGM minutes, executive report, financial reports and board vacancies and nominations were available on the Netball Alberta website for member access. Hard copies were also available during the AGM.

Call to Order: 3.12pm

- 1. Login of Members (see Appendix A for meeting attendance: virtual and in person)
- Approval of Agenda and explanation of procedures, voting eligibility
   Moved by Lucy Park; seconded by Ren Gargan; accepted by majority with no objections.
- 3. 1st call for nominations

#### 4. Acceptance of AGM 2021 Minutes

Moved by Lucy Park; seconded by Sarah Gilchrist; accepted by majority with no objections.

#### 5. Executive and Staff Reports September 2021 - August

#### 2022

Presentations given by:

President Lucy Park

Technical Director Lavinia McElwee

Calgary League Representative Rachel Anderson (Little)

Edmonton League Representative Krystil Jones

Acceptance of reports as distributed, moved by Lucy Park; seconded by Annika Nilsson; accepted by majority with no objections.

#### 6. 2nd call for nominations

#### 7. Motions:

Acceptance of 2021/22 Financials and continuation of Review Engagement arrangement: Note - membership was advised that \$800 discrepancy in financial report, will be reviewed Moved by Lucy Park; seconded by Sabina Bandula; accepted by majority with no objections.

Acceptance of 2022/23 Budget:

Moved by Lucy Park; seconded by Jeanne Neumier; accepted by majority with no objections.

#### 8. 3rd call for nominations

#### 9. Election of Officers:

Movement to elect the set of nominated officers by Lucy Park; seconded by Erin Findlayson; accepted by majority with no objections.



Office Nominee
President Lucy Park

Vice President Marilise Turnbull
Secretary Lauren Chandler
Treasurer Kelly McIntyre
Technical Director Lavinia McElwee
Marketing Director Jennifer Hawker

Fundraising Director Vacant Strategic Planning Director Vacant

Calgary League Representative Sarah Gilchrist Edmonton League Representative Krystil Jones

## 10. Acknowledgement

## 11. Any other business

Others items were not brought forward by membership

Meeting Adjourned: 3.51 p.m.



# ALBERTA NETBALL ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Appendix A

#### **Quorum Attendees:**

Jessica Young

Igal Novogrebelsky

Sarah Badar

Enrico Alabado

Erika Alabado

Jeanne Neumier

Ren Garger

**Jody Bannister** 

**Emily Timms** 

Annika Nilsson

Amy Rathgen

Macey McArthur

Hannah McLean

Abby McLean

**Hayley Whitington** 

Petri Leroux

Sabina Bandula

Erin Finlayson

Sarah Gilchrist

Elizabeth Orrige

Lauren Mahon

Claire Harrison

Dawn Young

Kathleen Wilton

John Clarke

Kate Titley

Kimberly Tate

**Latoya Thomas** 

Julian Clarke

Riri Ishaka

**Amy Matthews** 

**Emily Atkinson** 

Hedilee Vanwyk

Krystil Jones (virtual)

Ashton Barg (virtual)

### **Non Quorum Attendees:**



Eve Mach
Delight Rinomhot
Cody Friesen
Samanthan Zering
Helen Lefleming
Nunu Ishaka